Back to all results


Hello and thank you for reading my profile.   My name is Andzela (Angela), I live in Bridgwater and I’m self-employed Care worker. I have worked in care settings for 4 years with End of Life, Palliative Care, Mental Health and Reablement (Discharged to Assess) clients. Whilst working closely to Occupational Therapists Team I gained a vast experience and awareness on how to promote and support individuals to become safely independent.  I can safely perform moving and handling techniques, such as use the mechanical and electric hoists, Zimmer frames and the use of other mobility accessories. I work in a person-centred way with a broad range of client’s including physical disabilities, learning disabilities, Parkinson’s, dementia, mental illness, palliative care and end of life care. I provide practical and emotional support to help people to live a safe, happy and independent life in their own home and community.   I’m practical, hardworking individual, with good communication skills and an ethical, caring attitude applicable within diverse society in respect of client’s dignity and confidentiality. I believe I’m good Care worker due to my warm nature, attention to detail, ability to quickly build new relationships and experience in my previous jobs. I had both doses Covid19 vaccinations.   I have full manual UK driving licence and own a car. I like going for a walk in a fresh air, like reading psychology books, learning and practicing the power of mindset.  I love the work I do; I’m enjoying looking after people and putting smiles on their faces every day. I believe there is nothing quite as rewarding as being able to make the lives of other people better and brighter.    My duties are wide-ranging, and I can support people with social and physical activities. Personal care tasks, such as washing, dressing, eating and toileting. Support with food preparation. Go shopping, on outings, visit family and friends. Book and attend appointments. Perform light housekeeping tasks such as dusting, vacuuming and changing bed sheets. Pets care, such as dog walking. Support with gardening. Emotional support and company, which contributes positively to client’s wellbeing. Support with exercises (provided by OT). Support with learning or re-learning the skills necessary for daily living etc.    Certificates and Achievements: Manual Handling, Moving and Handling Assessment + Theory, Certificate of Medicines Training (OPUS), Care Planning, Risk Assessment, Working Safely, Care Certificate (based on standards set by Health Education England, Skills for Care and Skills for Health), Epilepsy, Principles of Care and Confidentiality, Assessing Needs, Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults, Diversity and Equality, Infection Control.

Service information

Phone number075653 77855
WebsiteExternal website
Spaces availableYes
Cost information18£ an hour weekdays

About this provider

Help in the Home or Garden

Personal Care

Social and Community Support



Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know by emailing us at