Back to all results


My name is Claire, Lucas and I am a self-employed fully insured member of the care in the community from Street Somerset area.
My journey began looking after my neighbours 5 years ago who was 93 with mobility issues and 88 with dementia. First beginning with basic duties like shopping and cleaning as a friend helping them. However, nine months ago, their health worsened being 98 and 94 and I took on the role of becoming their carer including extra duties of cleaning , appointments, medical support working with their Dr and personal care of all requirements. E.g. showers, baths Inc all toilet duties. I absolutely love the support I’m able to offer people who cannot care for themselves at home safely on their own. It’s because of this, I have decided to stick with this industry and I’m currently seeking more courses locally to broaden the umbrella of skills I already have.
I currently offer 30 hours a week, but have a network of local people I know who have also worked independently alongside me to offer more hours when needed.

Times available

Mornings, Afternoons, 9 – 3. Evenings and weekends on request and availability.

Service information

Phone number07780456676
WebsiteExternal website
Spaces availableYes
Cost informationRegular rate £17 per hour. Bank holidays £22 per hour. Overnights needs discussion to agree the shift requirements before a rate can be agreed.

About this provider

Help in the Home or Garden

Personal Care

Social and Community Support




Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know by emailing us at