Back to all results


My name is Jane and I live in Watchet with my two children, partner Ben and a zaney dog! I have spent a lot of my life living in the area and absolutely love the small supportive communities, the stunning countryside and coastline. I spend a lot of time in the outdoors, especially in the sea! My career choices throughout my life have been varied but always have the key element of supporting people to have the best quality of life that they can. I started as a teacher within mainstream education and then branched into working within special needs settings with both children and adults. I then progressed onto running a project to support homeless people moving into their new homes, paused for many years to be a “stay at home” mum, and then ended up as a Firefighter supporting communities and individuals during times of stress and crisis. From the latter, I am a trained first aider and mental health first aider. I have also had several private cleaning jobs over the years and love to garden. Availability … Daytimes – Monday to Friday, Evenings and weekends on a flexible basis Services… Companionship, trips out, support in hobbies, Domestic duties – Cleaning, meal prep, admin assistance, Gardening, basic DIY, Shopping, collection of prescriptions, Dog walking/pet care, Respite. Feel free to ask me for other support. I am very adaptable, creative and resourceful so might be able to help with other areas of support

Service information

Phone number078131 43474
WebsiteExternal website
Spaces availableYes
Cost information£17 per hour, £11 per half hour. Time and half on Bank Holidays.

About this provider

Help in the Home or Garden

Social and Community Support




Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know by emailing us at