Back to all results


Hi, my name is Karen Jones I have lived and worked in the West Somerset area for over ten
years. I am originally from West London where I studied Btec Health and Social care at
Acton College. I have also gained further level 3 qualifications in Psychology and Sociology
at Bridgwater college. I have worked in various care settings and roles such as a welfare
officer for Social Services to a senior carer at private residential homes. I have mainly
worked in the community since moving to the West Somerset area. I have found that
working directly with people, in their environment empowering them to stay independent and
valued in their community is a lovely mix of my skills and experience. I have decided to work
as a micro provider because it will give me the opportunity to support people one to one,
truly a person centred service. This is something that working for larger companies I have
found is quite often overlooked.
Services that I am happy to provide:
Personal care Shopping Meal Preparation
Medication prompting Laundry Domestic chores
Companionship Days / trips out Hospital / Dr chaperone
Catheter / stoma care Emotional /mental health support
Dementia care Helping with eating / drinking Household budgeting
Recreational activities Monitoring health conditions Using aides and equipment I can work night shifts and at short notice such as hospital discharge

Times available

Monday 7am – 8pm Tuesday 7am – 8pm Wednesday 7am – 8pm Thursday 7am – 8pm Friday 7am – 8pm Saturday 7am – 8pm Sunday 7am – 8pm

Service information

Phone number07771120842
Spaces availableYes
Cost informationBasic hourly rate £16.50 Basic sleep in night rate (10hrs) £150p/n Short notice rate (within 48 hr notice, rate for first week) £18.00p/h Rates negotiable for larger care and support packages

About this provider

Help in the Home or Garden

Personal Care

Social and Community Support




Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know by emailing us at