Back to all results


It’s a big decision letting a stranger into your life as a client to assist you, but to be able to make this choice, let me introduce you to who I am and what services that I can offer.

My name is Katie Jewell, and I am the sole trader for Kate’s Care and Support Services.

I have a NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care. I have gained experience in multiple different care settings over the past 11 years. I have worked alongside some very knowledgeable people but I have also been very fortunate in caring and supporting extraordinary adults and children with many different complex conditions. I have access to my own vehicle along with an up to date portfolio of all my checks, insurances and references that you can look through when I come to meet you.

During my career path, I have gained experience working with:

  • Residential/Nursing homes – dementia care, end of life, elderly mental health
  • Community care services – supporting the day to day needs with their individualised care plans for elderly and young people with complex conditions or learning disabilities. Personal care, food preparation, companionship, chaperone to appointments, hospital, medication, shopping trips
  • Psychiatric Units – supporting both elderly and young people with their mental health needs. Working within rehabilitation units, medium secure, PICU, Acute wards, high dependency complex care
  • Young people – supporting the day to day care needs for children under the age of 17 years with mental health, challenging behaviours and communication barriers. Day trips, food preparation, companionship, safeguarding, connecting with professionals involved in the young persons care, promoting and supervision
  • Children Social Services – Family safeguarding and fostering. Over 2 years experience working on a frontline team and connected persons and special guardianship fostering

After gaining experience within these different areas, I have decided to become a Micro Provider. I pride myself on dedication, commitment and genuinely caring for those who I support to meet your individual care needs. Whether this is on a personal care basis, companionship, shopping or through chaperoning.

My goal is to ensure that each client benefits from my support as I take great care in what I do. My aim is to deliver a high standard of person centred support, which ever service is needed allowing individuals to have a fulfilled and independent life. The intention of my service is to provide a positive added extra to their day.

Support services available:

  • Adults and young people supervision and prompting with personal care, showering, bathing, shave
  • Medication Administration
  • Cleaning
  • Chaperoning to appointments or hospital etc
  • Companionship and day trip support
  • Young Adults 1:1 day support and behavioural support
  • Shopping
  • Welfare and wellbeing check I welcome all enquiries and would be happy to discuss any support needs to see if I can help in any way

Times available

Evenings and weekends

Service information

Phone number7495036487
Spaces availableYes
Cost information£18 per hour on weekdays, £20 per hour on weekends and bank holidays

About this provider

Help in the Home or Garden

Personal Care

Social and Community Support



North Petherton

Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know by emailing us at